Probus in Australia Celebrating 40 Years

                  

THE 40TH ANNIVERSARY OF PROBUS IN AUSTRALIA 1976-2016

The first club formed in Australia was the Probus Club of Hunters Hill in February 1976.

The club will be celebrated this historic occasion with a luncheon on 16th February 2016 and an invitation was extended to His Excellency the Governor, General David Hurley, AC, DSC (Retired) and Mrs Hurley.

 

A special memento

40th anniversary commemorative tie, scarf and pen. 


 

 

Commemorative Pen with soft pouch

 

Commemorative Tie


Commemorative Scarf

 

2016 CALENDAR OF EVENTS 

JANUARY 

The Sydney Festival is celebrated 40 years – 7-24 January 2016

www.sydneyfestival.org.au      T: 1300 856 876

FEBRUARY

Tuesday 2nd February, 2016 - Probus Club of Maryborough (VIC) celebrated with members dressed in red theme and a special morning tea.

Friday 12th February, 2016 - Redlands Ladies Probus Club (QLD) celebrated a 1970's themed day with a special cake and members will be encouraged to wear clothing from the 70s.

Monday 15th February, 2016 - Probus Club of Woolgoolga Inc (NSW) celebrated with a Coffee Morning. 

Monday 15th February, 2016 - Probus Club of Terrigal Inc (NSW) celebrated with a celebratory BBQ.

Wednesday 17th February, 2016 - The Combined Probus Club of Lara celebrated  with members dressed in red theme. The red theme was also used for the morning tea with red iced cakes, red table cloth and red wine.

Monday 22nd February 2016 - Probus Club of Nowra (NSW) celebrated  together with the Combined Probus Club Picnic Sports Day.

MARCH

Tuesday 8th March, 2016 - Probus Club of Holroyd (NSW) celebrated with a special morning tea and cake cutting ceremony.

Thursday 10th March, 2016 - Probus Club of Rockdale (NSW) celebrated the 40th anniversary along with their 33rd club anniversary with an alfresco lunch.

Thursday 10th March, 2016 - Probus Club of Port Stephens (NSW) celebrated the 40th anniversary by decorating the meeting room win black and white with red roses.

Monday 21st March, 2016 - Double Bay Combined Probus Club (NSW) celebrated the 40th anniversary with a special lunch.

APRIL

Monday 18th April, 2016 - Probus Club of Mt Gravatt Inc (QLD). 40th anniversary Celebrations.

MAY

Monday 2nd May, 2016 - Armidale - New England Probus Club Inc held an anniversary dinner in recognition of 40 years of Probus in Australia.

JUNE

Saturday 4th June, 2016 - East Malvern Combined Probus Club Inc (VIC) celebrated with an old fashion dinner dance.

Wednesday 15th June, 2016 - Port Goolwa Mixed Probus Club (SA) hosted a 40 year Probus lunch and inviting the Ladies & mens Goolwa Probus clubs.

Monday 20th June, 2016 - Tilligerry Combined Probus Club Inc (NSW) celebrated the 40th Probus anniversary with a Gala luncheon.

Thursday 23rd June, 2016 - Ladies Probus Club of Rye (VIC) celebrated  the 40th Anniversary with a Winter Warmer lunch.

Tuesday 28th June, 2016 - Probus Club of Runaway Bay (QLD) celebrated the 40th anniversary of Probus in Australia together witrh their own 1 year anniversary of becoming a mixed club.

JULY

Monday 4th July, 2016 - Combined Probus Club of Bannockburn (VIC) celebrated with a luncheon, members will be dressed in red and sharing some photos and stories from the 70's and entertainment.

Monday 11th July, 2016 - Probus Club of Ipswich East (QLD) celebrated  with a luncheon at United Sports Club.

Tuesday 19th July, 2016 - Narrabri Probus Club (NSW) celebrated with a Christmas in July Dinner which will also serve as the 40th Anniversary Dinner.

Wednesday 20th July, 2016 - Probus Club of Breakfast Point Inc will arrange for 40 people to cycle 40 kilometres.

Thursday 21st July, 2016 - Probus Club of Glen Severn (NSW) hosted a Christmas in July luncheon and are also having a cake for dessert to celebrate 40 years of Probus.

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

Friday 30th September, 2016 - Tollgates Combined Probus Club celebrated with a Ruby Gala Luncheon.

OCTOBER

9th - 10th October, 2016 - District 9780 Conference in Geelong - Celebrating 40 Years of Probus in Australia. 

Monday 10th October, 2016 - Lane Cove Probus Club Inc. (NSW) celebrated with a BBQ lunch and drinks at the Lane Cove Bowling and Recreation Club following their monthly meeting.

Tuesday 13th October, 2016 - Kiama Shellharbour Liaison Committee (NSW) celebrated a Golf day at Jamberoo Golf Club.

Saturday 29th October, 2016 - Breakfast Point Probus Club (NSW) celebrated with a Trivia afternoon. 40 members were quizzed with 40 questions, many from 1976. Cool drinks and nibbles were enjoyed.

NOVEMBER

Monday 28th November, 2016 - Port Augusta Flinders Probus Club Inc (SA) celebrated their 25th Anniversary together with the 40th Anniversary of Probus in Australia.

DECEMBER

Membership

CLUB LOCATOR

Type in a suburb or postcode to find your nearest club