AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

35th anniversary celebrations at Prospect Probus Club

Congratulations to the members of Prospect Probus Club who recently celebreated their 35th Club anniversary.

PSPL Director and District 9500 Rotary District Probus Chairman David Simpson presented the Club with an anniversary certificate from PSPL and also presented one of the members, David Waterhouse, with Life Membership.

David Simpson also gave a talk on Probus (following from some of the members recalling the Clubs early history). Prospect Probus Club was the 8th formed in SA and still going.

The Club has not missed a monthly meeting since it started. David Waterhouse has been organising outings for 17.5 years (half of our clubs life)- with a small sub group (3 in total) and there has been one every month.

The Club only have 3 life members now; they are not awarded too often!

Pictured: L to R, Mike Oxspring (Prospect Probus President), Rachel Sanderson (South Australian MP for Adelaide electorate). David Waterhouse (life member). David Simpson (PSPL Board, Rotary District Probus Chairman) and Lynne Layng (Prospect Rotary Chairman)