AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

Photo Gallery

Past Presidents in 2003 Back Row. Eric Gledhill (1993),
John McLoughlin 1996, Brian Hardeman (2000), Jack
Hampson (1999), Victor Joyce (1998), Ted Faichney
1997. Front Row. Jack Drane (2001), Ian Skipworth
1987, Ken Edgar (2002)


2oth Anniversary 19 September 2007. Past Presidents
Back Row. Graeme Walshe (2007), Tony Vost (2005),
Leo Ledwich (2006), Brian Hardeman (2000), Eric Gledhill
(1993), Jack O'Sullivan (2003), Ken Edgar (2002), Jack
Drane (2001). Front Row. Victor Joyce (1998), Dick Murdoch
(2006), Arthur Morgan (1990), Jack Hampson (1999), Les
Travis (1991).



Life Members 2010. Ken Edgar, Doug Grant, Fred Grantham
and Eric Gledhill


 Annual General Meeting 1991 - President Les Travis


     Nelson Hughes - Secretary 1987-1995

  Kevin Brown -President 1992-1993, Secretary 1995-2002

      Ray Willis - Treasurer 1987-1998





 Visit to the Caterpillar factory 1995


25th Anniversary Celebrations

25th Anniversary - Members, Guests and Friends


                   Current and Past Presidents 2012

New Life Members - Bette Dobbie (representing husband Bill)
Altona Rotary President, Peter McDonald. Dick Murdoch and Tony Vost

Foundation Treasurer Ray Willis and Wife Valda

Victor Joyce  President 1998-1999.
Secretary  2005-2007.
Beachcomber Editor  1990-2007

Graeme Walshe President 2007-2008
Secretary 2008-2013
Beachcomber Editor 2007-2013
Webmaster 2011-2013

President James Hudson presents posthumous 
Life Member Certificate for Graeme Walshe
to his wife Kathleen at our Christmas lunch at
Werribee Park Reception Centre on 12th December 2013.

Annual General Meeting 2014 - President Mal Toms

Annual General Meeting 2015 - President Dave Malthouse

Nancy Winder
 Hobsons Bay Citizen of the Year 2016
 Recipient of Victorian Premier's Volunteer Champion Awards 2018

Graeme (Dick) Murdoch President 2006-07
Life Member 2012
Movie Coordinator

 Sandra Elliott, first female President of Probus Club of Altona 2016-2017

Merridee Hardinge - President 2017-18

President Bob Richardson, Charlie Smith, Jennifer Carter, Sylvia Jones, Helen McNair, Val Vost,Barbara Malthouse

President Bob induccts George D'Souza, Frank Spillane and Dennis Vanspall May 2021

President Bob, Merridee Hardinge, Jim Fraser, Kay Fraser and Laraine Case

Past President Bob hands over chain of office to President Graeme


Induction of new member Aileen Fromhold Sept 2022

Ken Wise cutting 35th anniversary cake September 2022

35th anniversary cake - September 2022

Induction of Thomas Gibson by President Peter Banks - October 2023

Presentation of 20 yr certificate to Len Case by President Peter - October 2023