AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

Site Navigation

The Probus Club of Berowra was formed on Thursday, 4th June 1993 with

  •  John Hopkins as the Foundation President;
  •  Jim Hatfield as Foundation Secretary and
  •  Ken Kingsley as Foundation Treasurer.

In all there were 25 Foundation Members and several of the founding members are still active members.

At the inaugural meeting there were 31 people present including representatives from Berowra Rotary and the Probus Club of Hornsby.

 When it started the Club was a male only Probus Club, but in February, 2014 our members voted overwhelmingly to convert our structure to a mixed Probus Club.