AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

Election of Management Committee for 2023/2024

The annual general meeting (AGM) of the Bilgola Plateau Probus Club will be held on 31 March 2023.

At the AGM, an election of Management Committee members for 2023/2024 will be held. (As the first Friday of April is Good Friday, no meeting will be held on that day but meetings will be held on 3 and 31 March 2023.)

Nominations are sought for the following positions:

President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Newsletter Officer, Activities Officer, Membership Officer, Guest Speakers Officer, Tours Officer, Welfare Officer and Publicity Officer.

Nominations will be called for at the meeting on 2 December 2022. Those wishing to seek office should complete the Management Committee Nomination Form attached below; nominations require a proposer and a seconder, both of whom must be financial members.

Nominations should be lodged with the Secretary, Mary Musgrave no later than the commencement of the meeting on 2 February 2023. Nominations may be called from the floor on the day of the AGM if none have been received prior.

Voting for Committee positions will take place by a show of hands on 31 March 2023. Prior to that date a Returning Officer will be appointed by the Management Committee. The candidate with the greatest number of votes from those present at the AGM (or by proxy) will be declared elected. In the event that the votes of two or more candidates for an office are equal, the President has the determinative vote. Proxy votes that are received (via the Secretary) by 10 am on 29 March 2023 will be accepted. A Proxy Form is attached below.

If only one nomination is received for a position the candidate nominated will be declared elected.

Current Committee members (other than the President) may nominate to sit again on the Committee in 2023/2024. The 2022/2023 President sits on the 2023/2024 Committee as the Immediate Past President.



Patricia Ryan