AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

The Rotary Club of Brookvale held an interest meeting on 29 November 1993, with a view to forming a Probus Club.  Following this meeting, the first meeting of the Club was held in the Manly-Warringah Leagues Club on Monday 10 January 1994.  Present were the 29 foundation members who adopted a constitution and elected officers to run the Club.

The Probus Club of Brookvale was duly accredited by and registered with Probus South Pacific on 24 February, 1994.

Foundation members still with us are Ross Bray, Tom Dean, Frank Duff, Michael Mills and Joe Smith.

Past Presidents are:

1994 Bob Penprase (dec) 1995 Tom Dean           1996 Keith Lewis     1997 John Orme (dec)

1998 Jim Davies (dec)       1999 John Bridle        2000 Frank Maple    2001 Gordon Nay (dec)

2002 Viv Cleary (dec)        2003 Fred Peterson    2004 Ross Bray        2005 Jim Badger (dec)

2006 Gren Wattle               2007 Barry Miller       2008 Frank Duff        2009 John White (dec)

2010 Peter Acott (dec)      2011 Ian Hall              2012 Ken Watson    2013 Ron Allars

2014 Bob Cunneen             2015 Geoff Tory         2016 Paul Seddon    2017 Peter Cunningham

2018 Gren Wattle     2019 Bob Cunneen     2020 Bob Cunneen/Gren Wattle/Ken Watson