JOIN PROBUS TODAY!
AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

Meetings  

Meetings are held every 3rd Friday of the month at 10 am at the Ellerslie War Memorial Hall, Cnr of Main Highway and Arthur St.

2021

Friday 22 January: Picnic

Friday 19 February: First meeting cancelled

Friday 19 March: AGM. The 2020 Minutes, President's and Treasurer's Reports were moved and accepted.

Maureen Reed accepted nomination as President and was voted in unanimously. VP is Bev Williams. With no further nominations, all other office holders remain in their roles.  Ann Skilling moved a vote of thanks to Kevin Stanley for his 2 years as President and we thanked Fran Duncan who has resigned from the Committe after 7 years service.

We do need more Committee members to keep the club alive and stimulating. 

The Guest speaker, Dr Ian Alexander described & illustrated the history, environment & volunteering on Tiritiri Matangi

Friday 16 Apri:  Birthday Meeting. We celebrated with a Quiz and a special Morning tea provided by the Committee

Friday 21 May: Julie Chapman described her current lifestyle and her involvement with KidsCan

Friday 18 June: Anna Crane spoke on Macular Degeneration

Friday 16 July: Gillian Eadie gave a stimulating presentation on ways to develop and maintain a healthy memory.

Friday 20 August CANCELLED

Friday 17 September: CANCELLED

Friday 15 October Cancelled

Friday 19 November: Bobby Gee will entertain us, followed by Christmas lunch

2020

Friday 20 March is our AGM. cancelled

Friday 17 April:  We celebrate our Club's 26th Birthday. cancelled

Friday 15 May: cancelled

Friday 19 June: AGM and Birthday Morning Tea.  We will have so many 'Lockdown' experiences to share, it has been agreed not to have a guest speaker this month.

Friday 17 July: Guest Speaker is Janice Chandler on Uzbekistan and the Silk Road

Friday 21 August: cancelled

Friday 18 September:  cancelled

Friday 16 October:  NB Venue changed to Ellerslie Masonic Centre, 9 Roberts Street, Ellerslie

Ted Dickens on his career with Farmers

Friday 20 November: 

Mark Solo entertained us at our last meeting of the year