JOIN PROBUS TODAY!
AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

 

Probus Club of Gordon Park

Outings Program for 2021

The Club holds regular day outings as well as away tours during the year.

 

Monday 15 March:  Morning Coffee

Meet at Gordon Park for an informal morning tea.

 

Monday 19 April:  History Tour

Come on an informative guided tour with historian Judith Dunn.

 

Wednesday 19 May:  Tramway Museum

Step back in time at the Sydney Tramway Museum and take a ride on a vintage tram.

 

Monday 21 June:  Little Snail

Return to our popular luncheon venue in Pyrmont - the award-winning Little Snail French restaurant.

 

Monday 19 – Tuesday 20 July:  Yulefest in the Blue Mountains

Revisit the Blue Mountains to celebrate Yulefest with an overnight stay at the historic Carrington Hotel.

 

Monday 16 August:  Archibald Exhibition

View a selection of entries in this year’s Archibald Prize competition on a guided tour.

 

Wednesday 22 September:  Pudding Kitchen  

Visit the not-for-profit Adamstown Pudding Kitchen for a guided tour and tasting of their delicious menu of puddings, sauces, jams, pickles and chutneys.

 

Tuesday 19 – Thursday 21 October:  Mudgee Tour

Journey on a three-day coach tour with accommodation in the historic town of Mudgee, and explore this rural and mining region, with excursions to the goldrush towns of Gulgong and Hill End.

 

Tuesday 2 November:  Melbourne Cup Lunch

Experience the atmosphere of the race that stops a nation at our traditional Cup lunch.

 

Wednesday 17 November:  ABBA Tribute Cruise

Enjoy a luncheon cruise around Sydney Harbour complete with the music of legendary super group ABBA, performed live by a tribute band.

 

Monday 13 December:  Christmas Luncheon

Enjoy the company of fellow Probians for feasting and festivity at our traditional Christmas celebration.