AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

March 2024 Meeting

February 2024 Meeting

We welcome Gay Cowan to Varsity Lakes Probus Club.

Welcome back, Gail Nicholson.

Our interesting Guest Speaker for February was Paramedic, Kelly Baker.

January 2024 Meeting

Our first Induction of 2024. Welcome Joy McNabb.

November 2023 Meeting

Welcome to our new member Rick Trapani.

David Grant was the 10 minute speaker.

Ann Metcher from Gold Coast Family History Society was our Guest Speaker.

So many prizes!! Shirley Trussler, Joy Bone & Wendy Ellis.

What a fabulous group we are.

October 2023 Meeting

Welcome to our new members Lorraine Dance and Pamela Connor.

Ian Langdon, Chair of the Board of Directors at Gold Coast Hospital & Health Services, was our Guest Speaker.

September 2023 Meeting

Welcome to our new members, Elizabeth Kling and Sue Harradence.

Congratulations to Trisha and Bob Middleton and

Elsie and Keith Thompson on achieving 10 years of membership.

Congratulations on your 60th wedding anniversary, Elsie and Keith Thompson.

John Hudson, snooker champion, was our Guest Speaker.

August 2023 Meeting

Welcome new members David Maynard, Margaret Durrant,                   Barbara Bernoth, June Maynard and Linda Baker.

10 minutes speaker Mary Baker gave an insight into her life growing up in New Zealand and relocating to Australia.

Guest speaker Michael Clancy started "Parrots for Purpose" after his experiences in an effort to help others suffering PTSD, depression and anxiety.

July 2023 Meeting

We are pleased to welcome Gill Sloane, Peter Merrigan and David Grant to Varsity Lakes Probus Club.

Wendy Ellis, winner of the Christmas in July raffle with Grace Sulfaro, Events Coordinator. Party at your place, Wendy!

10 minute speaker, Graham Offord. He gave a talk on the Diamond Jubilee State Coach.

Guest speaker, Roni Wildeboer from Artist for Orphans with Dorothy Hales, Guest Speaker coordinator.

June 2023 Meeting

We welcome Pam Johnston to Varsity Lakes Probus Club.

Congratulations to Jo Kelly on 20 years of membership.

20th anniversary celebration for Varsity Lakes Probus Club.

What a great achievement.

Hermann Vorster, Division 11 Councillor, congratulated Varsity Lakes Probus Club on its 20th anniversary.

Guest speaker, Rod Preston with Dorothy Hales, guest speaker organiser.

May 2023 Meeting

Welcome to our new members, Sylvana Blott, Mary Hogan and Colleen Hogan.

Welcome to our new GCNR Delegate, Yolanda Dickmann.

Congratulations to Shirley Trussler on 10 years of Membership.

Guest Speaker, Kathryn Ryan, from Total Aged care Solutions.

April 2023 Meeting

Welcome to our new Secretary, Fay Landesmann.

Welcome to our ongoing Treasurer, Tony Freedland.


Thank you Garry for your moving and personal insights. The Anzac Day presentation was a fitting tribute to our fallen.

Welcome to Varsity Lakes Probus Club, Sharon Brown and Lee Smith.

Congratulations to Pam and Garry Nibbs on receiving their pins for 10 years of Membership.

This amazing woman is 90! Congratulations, Julie Batho.

Kevin Tracy gave an AWESOME talk on bees. His knowledge was exceptional and his presentation very entertaining.

March 2023 Meeting

Welcome to Varsity Lakes Probus, Esma Woodhead.

AGM March 2023

Our new President, Lynda Berney and Vice President, Ingrid Bird with Returning Officer Geoff Kemp.

Committee Members 2023-2024

February 2023 Meeting

Ann Westlake Induction. Welcome Ann. 

Roland Westlake and Bruce, 10 minute speaker in February

February Guest Speaker - Life alarms

January 2023 Meeting

Induction of Fay Landesmann. Welcome to our club.

Congratulations to Christine & Barry Purvis for 10 years of membership.

10 minute speaker, Mick Traves.

Guest Speakers from Australian Volunteer Coast Guard

November 2022 meeting

Raffles with Kathy Rankin & Dianne Humphreys

Induction of Sonia McGain & Ron Jenks - Welcome to our newest members!

10 Minute Speaker - Ted Lewis

Guest Speaker - Geoff Kemp

October 2022 meeting

Guest speaker Diana McManus

September 2022 meeting

Induction Roland Westlake

10 Minute Speaker Gail Nicholson

 Guest Speaker John Bent