JOIN PROBUS TODAY!
AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

PROPOSED CLUB ACTIVITIES:

 

 

ACTIVITY SIGN ON SHEETS:

 

While its great to see so many club members attending the Club's Activities particularly the Morning Coffee and Dine Out Groups, BUT, please ensure that your name had been added to the Sign On Sheet at the General Meeting. IF NOT, please provide timely advise of your intention to attend by contacting the Activity Leader.  

if you have added your name to the Sign on Sheet for a specific Club Activity and you are unable to attend for any reason at the last minute. PLEASE, provide timely advice of your apology for non-attendance by contacting the Activity Leader, prior to the Activity.

 

General Meeting

THE NEXT GENERAL MEETING:

Monday 4 March 2024 at 9.30 a.m. for 10.00 a.m. start -  Waurn Ponds Hotel. - Our AGM.

Monday 8 April 2024 at 9.30 a.m. for 10.00 a.m. start -  Waurn Ponds Hotel. 

 

Our meeting is followed by an optional lunch at the Hotel from 12:15 p.m. – 1.15 p.m. All Club Members are encouraged to join the Committee for Lunch to show our support for the Waurn Ponds Hotel which generously provides the Club with its Venue for all monthly General & Committee meetings. 

 

 

Committee Meeting

THE NEXT COMMITTEE MEETING:

Monday 26 February 2024 at 10.10 a.m. for 10.30 a.m. start - Waurn Ponds Hotel. 

Monday 25 March 2024 at 10.10 a.m. for 10.30 a.m. start - Waurn Ponds Hotel. 

 

 

BBQ Group

THE NEXT BBQ EVENT:

TBA.

 

 

Book Borrowing Box

THE NEXT BOOK BORROWING BOX EVENT:

Monday 4 March 2024 at 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon. – Monthly General Meeting at Waurn Ponds Hotel.

Monday 8 April 2024 at 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon. – Monthly General Meeting at Waurn Ponds Hotel.

 

 

Book Group

THE NEXT BOOK GROUP:

Thursday 14 March 2024 at 1.00 p.m. - Waurn Ponds Library.

Thursday 11 April 2024 at 1.00 p.m. - Waurn Ponds Library.

 

 

Craft Group

THE NEXT CRAFT GROUP:

Tuesday 27 February 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – Waurn Ponds Hotel.

Tuesday 26 March 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – Waurn Ponds Hotel.

Tuesday 23 April 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – Waurn Ponds Hotel.

 

 

Day Trips Group

THE NEXT DAY TRIPS EVENT:

TBA.

 

 

Dine Out Group

THE NEXT DINE-OUT VENUES:

Wednesday 28 February 2024 at 6.00 p.m. – Wharfshed at 15 Eastern Beach Road, Geelong.

Wednesday 27 March 2024 at 6.30 p.m. – Mr Matteos at The Clarendon Hotel, 378 Latrobe Terrace, Geelong.

Wednesday 24 April 2024 at 6.30 p.m. – Eastern Spice, 2 Bellarine Street, Geelong.

 

 

Food Appreciation & Cooking Group

THE NEXT FOOD APPRECIATION & COOKING GROUP VENUE:

Friday 22 February 2024 at 10.30 a.m. – Aa Asian Feast - 24b Edinburg Avenue, Herne Hill.

Friday 26 April 2024 at 10.30 a.m. – An Italian Feast - 24b Edinburg Avenue, Herne Hill

 

 

Garden Group

THE NEXT GARDEN GROUP VENUE:

Monday 11 March 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – The Creek Garden and Gallery, 665 Anglesea Road, Freshwater Creek. – Coffee at The Chocolaterie, Bellbrae.

Tuesday 16 April 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – Geelong Botanic Gardens – Coffee at Venue.

 

 

Happy Hour Group

THE NEXT HAPPY HOUR GROUP VENUE:

Friday 22 March 2024 at 4.00 p.m.to 6.00 p.m. -To Celebrate the Easter Solstice with a traditional Easter Egg Hunt - Balyang Sanctuary, Newtown. BYO Everything including a Chair.

 

 

Getaway Group

THE NEXT GETAWAY TRIP:

Tuesday 14 May 2024 to Saturday 18 May 2024 (Inc) – Trip to Phillip Island/San Remo CP. Further details to come. There are currently 13 names on the Activity Sheet. 

 

 

Morning Coffee & Chat Group

THE NEXT MORNING COFFEE/TEA VENUE:

Thursday 21 March 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – Sandstone Café, Torquay Road, Grovedale.

Thursday 18 April 2024 at 10.00 a.m. – Savvy Café, North Valley Road, Highton.

 

 

THE NEXT OUT & ABOUT EVENT

Wednesday 6 March 2024 at 10.30 a.m. – Lorne Historical Society & Information Centre, Lorne – Lunch is a Picnic on the Foreshore.

Friday 5 April 2024 at 8.45 a.m. – Train Trip to Southern Cross with a visit to the Lindsay Fox Classic Car Exhibition followed by a Visit to the South Melbourne Market – Meet at Waurn Pond Station at 8.45 a.m.

 

 

Travel Group

THE NEXT TRAVEL GROUP VENUE:

TBA.

 

 

Walking Group

THE NEXT WALKING GROUPS:

Walking Group – MID WEEK:

Friday 8 March 2024 at 9.30 a.m. - Meet at Carpark at Barwon Heads Bridge, Barwon Heads - Coffee at Ebb & Flow.

Friday 12 April 2024 at 9.30 a.m. – Waurn Ponds Creek Walk – Meet at Readings Theatre, Waurn Ponds Shopping Centre, Waurn Ponds. – Coffee at Groove Train Café.

 

Walking Group – SATURDAY:

No Saturday Walking Group until further advised.

 

 

ALL MEMBERS SHOULD WEAR THEIR NAME BADGE AT ALL CLUB OUTINGS!